Erlebnisland Mathematik | Technische Sammlungen Dresden | Junghanstraße 1-3 | 01277 Dresden
Erlebnisland Mathematik

About us

The Adventureland Mathematics Dresden is the result of the cooperation of the Technischen Sammlungen Dresden and the faculty of mathematics of the Technischen Universität Dresden. This cooperation has been started in year 2008 and has been proceeding since. The scientific directors are the professors of mathematics Mr. Dr. Volker Nollau and Mr. Dr. Gernahrd Ganter, the Head of Department of the Technischen Sammlungen Dresden is Mr. magister Holger Seifert.

About the genesis

Inspired of the Mathematikums build and guided by Mr. Prof. Beutelsspacher in Gießen a completely independent concept of “mathematics you can touch” has been established in the Technischen Sammlungen Dresden. Especially the scientific directors in cooperation with the faculty of mathematics helped to realise the project. The construction of the Adventureland Mathematics has been enabled through significant financial furtherances by the Saxonian State Ministry for Culture and Education in the years 2008 till 2011.

Patronisers of the Adventureland Mathematics

The Adventureland Mathematics is only able to develop and to continue to exist with financial, ideational, energetic and critical help of many people and facilities. It is any longer dependent on your donations and support. You can find further information under the keyword Booster club.

Erlebnisland Mathematik | Technische Sammlungen Dresden | Junghanstraße 1-3 | 01277 Dresden
Erlebnisland Mathematik

Über uns

Das ERLEBNISLAND MATHEMATIK DRESDEN ist das Ergebnis einer Kooperation der Technischen Sammlungen Dresden mit der Fachrichtung Mathematik der Technischen Universität Dresden. Diese Kooperation begann im Jahre 2008 und wird seitdem ständig fortgesetzt. Die wissenschaftlichen Direktoren sind die Mathematikprofessoren Herr Dr. Volker Nollau und Herr Dr. Bernhard Ganter, der Bereichsleiter von Seiten der Technischen Sammlungen Dresden ist Herr Magister Holger Seifert.

Zur Entstehungsgeschichte

Angeregt durch das von Herrn Prof. Beutelsspacher aufgebaute und geleitete Mathematikums in Gießen konnte ein gänzlich eigenständiges Konzept einer “Mathematik zum Anfassen”  in den Technischen Sammlungen Dresden – entwickelt insbesondere durch die wissenschaftlichen Direktoren – in Zusammenarbeit mit der Fachrichtung Mathematik realisiert werden. Der Aufbau des ERLEBNIBNISLANDES MATHEMATIK wurde durch eine erhebliche finanzielle Förderung seitens des Sächsischen Staatsministeriums für Kultus in den jahren 2008-11 ermöglicht.

Förderer des Erlebnislandes Mathematik

Das Erlebnisland Mathematik Dresden konnte nur entstehen und kann nur weiterbestehen durch finanzielle, ideelle, tatkräftige und auch kritische Hilfe vieler Personen und Institutionen. Es ist auch weiterhin auf Ihre Spenden und Unterstützung angewiesen, mehr dazu erfahren Sie unter dem Stichpunkt Förderverein.